But of course…

blossoms

Yes, of course my life is beautiful without you,

I’d say with my grey face on

It reminds me of the time before I knew spring,

That time before the rains came,

Before you became my single thought

when waking,

Or the five before breakfast

Perhaps ten before bed,

That time before a hundred

Blushes

A thousand teases

Or maybe ten thousand

dreams…

I blush not out of defiance  

Or stubbornness

 Or because you have told me

To let go of those dreams

I blush because I can’t allow the

heat of the sun to bleach me,

Or you –

I blush because your colours

 run in my veins…

that is what I’d say

3 thoughts on “But of course…

Leave a Reply

