May this letter reach you before I do…

Train lines touching forest outskirts, inlets – tapestries of white – resting on silver threads, blue beacons of softening light…contrasts, constants ~ comforting white.  Travelling, searching, gentle eyes ~ delicate dancing of droplets, clingy to life.  Towns, lakes, boundaries passing her by. Outlets, inlets ~ of hearts.  Smiling reflections of hands resting beyond glass ~ passing all stations, only one more stop… this journey ~ of hearts. May this letter reach you before I do…

1 January 2015

“I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says “Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.” – Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass

7 thoughts on “May this letter reach you before I do…

    • Thank you Dear Dale. Wishing you so much strength and courage for a new chapter and blessed 2015… ps. For someone used to the heat of living in Sunny Southern Africa, I am fascinated with the snow..I guess this quote is what I imagine when I see the beauty of all this white.

  1. I sit still,
    staring at my heart
    and I think that my soul warmer than usual
    and no worry though all out the window of my little world in white
    It’s the most beautiful letter, I read
    recipient will be most happy person

Leave a Reply

